The advisory board

The advisory boards of the various Fraunhofer Institutes advise the directors of the institute and the executive board of the Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft. The advisory board also enhances the institute’s contacts to organizations and to the industry.

The advisory board

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Frank Gauterin
Director of the Institute of Vehicle Systems Technology, KIT, Karlsruhe

Dipl.-Ing. Thomas Gottschild (Chairman)
Managing Director of MBDA Deutschland GmbH, Schrobenhausen

MinR'in Sabine ten Hagen-Knauer
Head of Division 522: Security Research, German Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF), Bonn

Rainer Hoffmann,
Chief Executive Officer GmbH, Alzenau

MinR Dipl.-Phys. Claus Mayer
Head of Division 33: Automotive and Manufacturing Industries, Logistics, Ministry of Economics, Employment and Housing, Baden-Württemberg, Stuttgart

Prof. Dr. Gunther Neuhaus
Vice Rector and Vice President for Research, University of Freiburg

Prof. Dr. Merith Niehuss
President of the Bundeswehr University Munich, Neubiberg

Brigadegeneral Thorsten Puschmann
Head of Division “Combat”, Federal Office of Bundeswehr Equipment, Information Technology and In-Service Support (BAAINBw), Koblenz

Prof. Dr. Wolf Uwe Reimold
Laboratory for Geochronology, University of Brasilia, Institute of Geosciences, Brasil

Dr. Tobias Schmidt
Head of Department and Head of Development at location Unterlüß, Rheinmetall Waffe und Munition, Unterlüß

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Rodolfo Schöneburg
Director Passive Safety/Durability/Vehicle, Daimler AG, Sindelfingen

Dr. Isabel Thielen
Management THIELEN Business Coaching GmbH, Munich

MinR Dipl.-Ing. Norbert Michael Weber
Head of Division A II 6, Federal Ministry of Defence, Bonn

Dr. Rolf Wirtz
Chief Executive Officer, ThyssenKrupp Marine Systems GmbH, Kiel